Watch the NW200

Web Monkey racing

Thought you might be interested in this press release.

You can get BBC1 (press the red button) and BBC Northern Ireland if you have Sky or Freeview, you’ve just got to search for it in the BBC regional listing menus. Please don’t send me questions about this. This is all I know.

 

‘BBC Northern Ireland will be covering the event on television and radio, as well as streaming every race live on race day, Saturday 17th May, via the dedicated event website, www.bbc.co.uk/nw200

‘There will also be a live stream from both practice sessions, on both Tuesday 13th May and Thursday, 15th.

‘In addition, a dedicated NW200 mobile phone site will also be available offering video content, rider profiles and results downloads by texting NW200 to 81010 (charges cost a minimum of 12p and networks vary) and more details can be found at www.bbc.co.uk/nw200 

‘A Superbike and Supersport race will be broadcast live on Race Day (Saturday, 17th May) behind the red button.

‘The whole event will then be covered by two hour-long highlights shows on BBC1 Northern Ireland. You can catch them on Sunday 18th May at 10.20pm and on Monday 19th May at 9.00pm.

‘There will also be an hour and a half hour-long highlights programme on Sunday 25th May, showing on Network BBC2 and a live preview programme will be broadcast from the paddock on Friday 16th May.

All of these programmes will also be available on the BBC iPlayer for one week after broadcast.

www.bbc.co.uk/nw200

 

Race Week Schedule Television

 

Fri May 16   

BBC1 9pm  
                 

BBC2 10pm 

Sat May 17  

12pm – 2pm   –  Live Races (behind red button)


Sun May 18 

BBC1 (NI) 10.20pm 


Mon May 19 

BBC1 (NI) 9pm 

Sun May 25  BBC1 TBA 

(BBC1 NI is on Sky Channel 973 for those outside the region)

 

Interactive at www.bbc.co.uk/nw200

Tues May 13   7-9pm  –  Live Practice
Wed May 14   7-8 pm  –  Fans Forum
Thurs May 15  5.30 – 9pm  –  Live Practice
Sat May 17     11am – 6pm  –  Live Racing